New Additions Are 20% OFF! Discount Taken At Checkout.


Regular price $14.99

Shipping calculated at checkout.

The current Blackwood Brothers lineup carries on the 80 year tradition of excellence with the simplistic beauty of four voices presenting eleven beloved songs of the faith.

Song Titles:

I Sing the Mighty Power of God

To God Be The Glory

Come Thou Fount Of Every Blessing

Power In The Blood / Are You Washed in The Blood

In The Garden

What A Friend We Have In Jesus

He Hideth My South

It is Well

In Christ Alone

Sweet Sweet Spirit


Release Date: July 13, 2018.



The name “Blackwood Brothers” is synonymous with Gospel music. Over 80 years since the group’s original formation, the current Blackwood Brothers lineup, led by James’ son, Billy, carries on the tradition set before them with their new album, “A Cappella Hymns.” With the simple beauty of four voices, Billy Blackwood (baritone), Wayne Little (tenor), Butch Owens (bass) and Jonathan Mattingly (lead) present eleven beloved songs of the faith.

This recording features classic hymns sure to be familiar favorites to listeners, beginning with a powerful take on “I Sing The Mighty Power Of God.” Other instantly-recognizable songs include “Come, Thou Fount Of Every Blessing,” “What A Friend We Have In Jesus” and “It Is Well.” With the simplicity of a cappella singing driving each song, the Gospel message behind these well-worn words shines clearly through.

Formed in 1934 by brothers Doyle Blackwood, James Blackwood, Roy Blackwood and his son, R.W. Blackwood, the Blackwood Brothers’ music has been heard around the world and captivated listeners for decades. They first gained national attention in 1954 with their stirring rendition of “The Man Upstairs” on the Arthur Godfrey’s Talent Scouts television show.

(Adapted from Provided Material)