New Additions Are 20% OFF! Discount Taken At Checkout.

Kingsmen / Tis The Reason CD

Regular price $9.99

Shipping calculated at checkout.

From start to finish, ‘Tis The Reason affirms that the spirit that has animated The Kingsmen’s legendary career is as strong as ever. “The last time the Kingsmen released a Christmas album was in 1994,” notes Alan Kendall. “With the tremendous response from the Christmas single ‘Tell It On the Mountain’ in 2020, our fans and friends made it clear to us that they were way past ready for another collection of seasonal songs celebrating the birth of Jesus. Our producer Jeff Collins and the folks at Crossroads Music agreed with us, and we began preparing it over a year ago.

“We’re excited about four brand new songs that not only sing us into our favorite time of year, but celebrate the very reason for the season. And with timeless classics like ‘O Holy Night’ and ‘The Christmas Song’ added to the mix, we feel like we have something for everybody. We are certainly proud and honored to present this recording, and we pray that it will be a cherished and spirit-filled part of everyone’s holiday listening for many years to come.”

Track List

  1. 'Tis the Reason
  2. The God Who Gives Himself Away
  3. Here We Come a Caroling
  4. The Christmas Song
  5. O Holy Night
  6. There Is Peace

Release Date: October 14, 2022