New Additions Are 20% OFF! Discount Taken At Checkout.

The SteelDrivers / Tougher Than Nails CD

Regular price $14.99

Shipping calculated at checkout.

GRAMMY and IBMA Award winners The SteelDrivers continue to redefine bluegrass music, showcasing seasoned musicianship and seamless, vocal harmonies that are familiar yet fresh. Accomplished veterans individually, the quintet combines country, soul, & blues stylings for their Gospel debut, Tougher Than Nails. Featuring classics “Amazing Grace,” “Farther Along” as well as new songs “Magdalene,” “At the River” & more, the group delivers messages of hope and redemption through stellar performances.

About The SteelDrivers:
The SteelDrivers (Richard Bailey on banjo, Tammy Rogers on fiddle, Mike Fleming on bass, Brent Truitt on mandolin, and Matt Dame on guitar) is a group of seasoned veterans – each distinguished in his or her own right, each valued in the town’s commercial community – who are seizing an opportunity to follow their hearts to their souls’ reward. In doing so, they are braiding their bluegrass roots with new threads of their own design, bringing together country, soul, blues, and other contemporary influences to create an unapologetic hybrid that is old as the hills but fresh as the morning dew. This is new music with the old feeling. SteelDrivers fan Vince Gill describes the band’s fusion as simply “an incredible combination.”

Specializing in a unique mix of what might be called bluegrass soul, The SteelDrivers have become one of the biggest names in progressive bluegrass after making their debut in 2005. While there’s a strong traditional streak in The SteelDrivers’ sound, they bring a passion to their delivery that adds a distinctive flavor, and they’re not afraid of adding a forceful grit to the music.

The SteelDrivers have been nominated for four GRAMMYs, the Americana Music Association’s New Artist of the Year and were IBMA’s 2009 Emerging Artist of The Year. In 2015, “The Muscle Shoals Recordings” won the GRAMMY award for Best Bluegrass Recording.

Track List: 

Somewhere Down The Road

Tougher Than Nails

Just A Little Talk With Jesus

Farther Along


30 Silver Pieces

I Will Someday

His Eye Is On The Sparrow

At The River

Going Home

Amazing Grace

Release Date: September 8, 2023